Sunday, December 12, 2010

Alternate Gameplay: "Loaded Gun" House Rule

Another house rule I have heard for the BANG! card game is to allow players to "load" their guns. This means that on any player's turn, that player can reveal a BANG! card from his hand and place it in front of him face up. The BANG! is now "loaded" into their gun. The BANG! cannot be used until the player's next turn, meaning it cannot be used for duels, Indians!, or for other cards or scenarios. This BANG! does not count for his card limit, nor can it be stolen or discarded by another player. However, at his next turn, the player can fire his loaded gun. This BANG! does not contribute to his 1 BANG! limit, allowing him to use 2 BANG! that turn (the loaded gun's BANG! and a BANG! from his hand).

1 comment:

  1. What happens if another player discards that loaded gun?